Yoga and Meditation


Vipassana, which means to see things as they really are, is one of India’s most ancient techniques of meditation. Vipassana is a way of self-transformation through self-observation. It focuses on the deep interconnection between mind and body, which can be experienced directly by disciplined attention to the physical sensations that form the life of the body, and that continuously interconnect and condition the life of the mind. It is this observation-based, self-exploratory journey to the common root of mind and body that dissolves mental impurity, resulting in a balanced mind, full of love and compassion. The scientific laws that operate one’s thoughts, feelings, judgements and sensations become clear. Through direct experience, the nature of how one grows or regresses, how one produces suffering or frees oneself from suffering is understood. Life becomes characterized by increased awareness, non-delusion, self-control and peace.

Dynamic Meditation

Osho developped this cathartic meditation in 5 phases
Chaotic breathing – Catharsis – Jumping – Stop – Dancing.
“This is a meditation in which you have to be continuously alert, conscious, and aware, whatsoever you do. Remain a witness. Don’t get lost. While you are breathing you can forget. Observe what is happening as if you are just a spectator, as if the whole thing is happening to somebody else, as if the whole thing is happening in the body and the consciousness is just centered and looking.”       Osho

Kundalini Meditation

Osho developed this energizing meditation of one hour and divided it into 4 phases
Shaking – Dancing – sitting still – lying still
“Allow the shaking; don’t do it. Stand silently, feel it coming and when your body starts trembling, help it but don’t do it. Enjoy it, feel blissful about it, allow it, receive it, welcome it, but don’t will it.When I say shake, I mean your solidity, your rock-like being should shake to the very foundations so that it becomes liquid, fluid, melts, flows. And when the rock-like being becomes liquid, your body will follow. Then there is no shake, only shaking.“         Osho

Heart Chakra Meditation

Sufi Dance, Movement and Silence from the Heart
The Heart Chakra Meditation is a proven exercise based on the Sufi tradition that dates back hundreds of years . Stimulated by the music of Karunesh, the body can easily execute a breath exercise of three stages of seven minutes each. The movements go in all four directions of north, south, east, west, smoothly reconnecting the individual’s energy into a closed circle. It is the unification of the four elements of earth, water, fire and air which create a harmonious ‘belonging together’ feeling for body and soul. This meditation calms, refreshes and encourages our being to act more out of the centre of our heart again.

Quantum Light Breath

A guided breathing journey developped by Jeru Kabbal
The Quantum Light Breath is a highly focused one hour breathing meditation process that greatly accelerates the user’s personal transformation by bypassing the conscious mind and releasing old programs directly from the subconscious.It usually takes the user into an expanded state of consciousness. Universal love is experienced as a reality and not as an unreachable concept.


Osho developped this  humming meditation in 3 phases
In this sitting meditation humming and hand movements create an inner balance, a harmony between mind and body. “So in Nadabrahma, remember this: let the body and mind be totally together, but remember that you have to become a witness. Get out of them, easily, slowly, from the back door, with no fight, with no struggle. They are drinking – you get out, and watch from the outside….” Osho

One Wave

Dance the 5 rhythms with Gabrielle Roth
Gabrielle Roth’s Rhythms™ are an exhilarating and liberating approach to the exploration of improvised movement and dance that is authentic, inspired and catalytic. The 5 Rhythms (Flowing, Staccato, Chaos, Lyrical, and Stillness) are a map which can take you on an ecstatic journey, opening you to the inherent wisdom, creativity and energy of your body. Just like an ocean wave, a dancing body, moving freely, will pass through 5 rhythmic patterns that continuously repeat themselves in a wave of motion. We learn to surrender our movements to these distinct rhythms, moving through the 5 Rhythms wave again and again.The more we move, the more we sweat away our constrictions, the more we relax into the unpredictable, creative, joyful experience of freedom.

No Dimensions Meditation

Sufi Meditation in the 4 directions
This is a powerful method for centering one’s energy in the hara – the area just below the navel. It is based on a Sufi technique of movements for awareness and integration of the body. In the first phase you move with music into a flowing dance that consists of six movements. In the second phase you learn the whirling of the Sufis and you are circling to the right around your center. In the third phase you are lying in silence on your belly (or back) and let the energy circle through you. During the first two stages the eyes are open but not focused on anything. During the third stage the eyes are closed.